'Endure for a Cure' 2017 was held on 20th October 2017 in trecherous conditions at Eastern Creek Raceway, Sydney. We had torrential rain and storms from 7am-7pm and were forced to use the 2.8km Short Circuit instead of the planned 4km GP circuit but.... Our Riders endured for the cure by soldiering on all day and also raising over $30,000.00




***2017 - Endure for a Cure - Badger Report***

I'd just like to Thank ALL SAS Members around the world for their efforts which helped make the 2017 'Endure for a Cure' a massive success. We had donations from England, USA, Japan, New Zealand & Tasmania.


To the Sponsors, Modular Walls, iHeart Radio, Masterton Homes, New Living Homes & Hillbrick Cycles, your sponsorship provided us with amazing Jerseys for the day and we are truly greatful.

To Briony Doney, Anne Johnston, Michelle Bowdidge & Sarah Rossiter at Childrens Cancer Institute, you are my heroes! Its an absolute privelege to work with you and I look forward to starting on preparations for our 2018 E4aC assault next week!

HUGE THANKS to our SAS Riders and support crew & families: Gavin RichardsGraham KeysKyle CoxPatrick WatsonDavid JukesSandra Brown,  Sally BelyeaChris Belyea,  Amy Dickson GannonTrey GannonMick StylesPaul UsherPaul HillbrickMatt JohnsonIain DavidsonScott ParslowKim Parslow, Pat D'Agostino, David Sylvester, Michael Paton, Jason Harvey, Andrew DeKort, Matthew Payne, Lloyd Weir.

To Sharron Yaxley for keeping the SAS Zwift machine rolling whilst we were off riding the event.

and to anyone I have forgotten... It just makes me smile at what a bunch of people with a love for Cycling from all over the planet can do when they get together for a very worthy cause. This morning the total has jumped up again to $32,100.00 which I just find astonishing... I will continue to monitor this until the fundraising ends on 30th November 2017.

Thank you all,
Love Badger.. ❤️😎

P.S. See you all back on Zwift on Monday! 

SASCC Team 1

Col Brown

Gavin Richards

Graham Keys

Kyle Cox

Patrick Watson

David Jukes

SASCC Team 2

Amy Gannon
Mick Styles

Paul Usher
Matt Johnson

Peter Aldridge
Iain Davidson

SASCC Team 3

Dave Sylvester
Michael Paton

Jason Harvey

Pat D'Agostino

Scott Parslow
Kim Parslow

SASCC Team 4

Paul Hillbrick
Andrew DeKort
Sally Belyea

Lloyd Weir
Matthew Payne

Rider Vacancy


© C o p y r i g h t  2 0 15 - 2 0 2 0 - s a s c y c l e c l u b